Friday, January 30, 2009

Album to Buy - The Veronicas - Hook Me Up

Album to Buy The Veronicas - Hook Me Up .....

1) "Untouched" *****

2) "Hook Me Up" *******

3) "This Is How It Feels" *******

4) "This Love" ****

5) "I Can't Stay Away" ****

6) "Take Me on the Floor" ******

7) "I Don't Wanna Wait" ****

8) "Popular" ******

9) "Revenge Is Sweeter (Than You Ever Were)" *****

10) "Someone Wake Me Up" *****

11) "All I Have" ****

12) "In Another Life" *****

Bonus Track

13) "Goodbye to You" ******

Hook Me Up is the second studio album by Australian band The Veronicas. The album shows a new direction of music for the duo — exploring a new electro-pop sound. The album debuted on the Australian ARIA Albums Chart at number two and has since been certified double platinum by ARIA.[1] The singles released from the album were successful with the first single "Hook Me Up" becoming a number-one hit in Australia, the second single "Untouched" peaking at number two on the Australian ARIA Singles Chart and the third and fourth singles, "This Love", and "Take Me on the Floor" reaching the top ten. The fifth single "Popular" has peaked at #11 on the Australian Airplay Chart. The album nominated The Veronicas for three awards at the 2008 ARIA Awards including; "Highest Selling Album", "Highest Selling Single" and "Best Pop Release".

A Album Worth Buying ..........

No comments: