Sunday, June 5, 2011

Album to Buy: Pala by Friendly Fires

That crazy dancing fool is back. They released their brand new album called Pala (not to be confused with M.I.A's Kala) on May 16th. Pala is the second album from British alternative dance band Friendly Fires. The two Eds and Jack breezed through here last month to road test new tracks. Pala debuted on the UK Albums Chart at number 6 on 22 May 2011, that week's second highest debut, after Kate Bush's Director's Cut. It also debuted at number 2 on the albums download chart, and number 3 on the UK Indie Chart. Thanks to Neetika for giving me this awesome album.

  1.  Live Those Days Tonight         
  2.  Blue Cassette         
  3.  Running Away         
  4.  Hawaiian Air         
  5.  Hurting         
  6.  Pala         
  7.  Show Me Lights         
  8.  True Love         
  9.  Pull Me Back To Earth         
  10.  Chimes         
  11.  Helpless <<< Official Website

To listen click on the album pic thats on the Index {right}

No comments: